Climate Change Authority welcomes new Chair and members

The Climate Change Authority secretariat today welcomed the appointment of a new Chair and members to lead its work advising the Australian Government on climate change policy.

A/g Climate Change Authority CEO, Shayleen Thompson said the new Authority members would bring a wealth of experience and expertise in energy, economics, transport, business and industry.

‘The Authority secretariat  welcomes their appointment and looks forward to working with the new Chair and members, drawing on their extensive skill set and in-depth experience, from both the private sector and from their work with government.’

The new Climate Change Authority Chair is Wendy Craik AM.  The new Authority members are Stuart Allinson, CEO of Bid Energy, Kate Carnell AM of the Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry, Danny Price from Frontier Economics and the Hon John Sharp a former Minister of Transport, and a corporate adviser with specialist expertise in the aviation sector.  The new members will join the existing members, Professors Clive Hamilton, John Quiggin and David Karoly and the Chief Scientist, Professor Ian Chubb. 

The appointments have immediate effect.

View the statement


Media contact

Aileen Muldoon
Climate Change Authority
Contact number